Home > Main News, TV/Radio 2013, Vintage TV > Toyah on TV: A Very Vintage Christmas

Toyah on TV: A Very Vintage Christmas

November 22nd, 2013

tvc13c
The date of the first showing of A Very Vintage Christmas, a newly filmed special for 2013′s festive season, and the third consecutive year of Toyah celebrating Christmas at ‘Vintage TV’, has just been confirmed, as well as repeats for Toyah’s Vintage Christmas and Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo.

This year there is the added bonus that ‘Vintage TV’ now stream their music channel at their website, so viewers who previously couldn’t watch the Toyah special because they don’t get the channel as part of their subscriptions package will be able to do so online this Christmas!

Toyah’s Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Saturday 30th November: 11.00am
Toyah’s Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Sunday 15th December: 7.00pm
Toyah’s Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Tuesday 17th December: 4.00pm
Toyah’s Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Monday 23rd December: 9.00pm
Snuggle down by the fire with the family as punk princess, Toyah Willcox, introduces some of the finest Christmas videos of the 20th Century, sprinkled with a generous handful of fun festive facts.

A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Monday 2nd December: 9.00pm
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Wednesday 4th December: 10.00am
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Friday 6th December: 12.00pm
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Saturday 7th December: 3.00pm
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Monday 9th December: 9.00pm
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Wednesday 11th December: 2.00pm (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Friday 13th December: 11.00pm (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Saturday 14th December: 11.00am (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Sunday 15th December: 9.00am (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Monday 16th December: 1.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Wednesday 18th December: 5.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Wednesday 18th December: 8.00pm (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Friday 20th December: 11.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Saturday 21st December: 4.00pm (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Sunday 22nd December: 11.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Monday 23rd December: 4.00pm (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Christmas Eve: 8.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Christmas Day: 9.00am (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Christmas Day: 5.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Christmas Day: 11.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Friday 27th December: 8.00pm (Pt 2)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Saturday 28th December: 3.00pm (Pt 1)
A Very Vintage Christmas: Vintage TV: Sunday 29th December: 2.00pm (Pt 2)
Presenters Toyah Willcox and Wizzard’s Roy Wood are cosying up by the fireplace with two guest artists on our new show as they talk Christmas and sing favourite festive songs.

Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Thursday 5th December: 7.00pm
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Sunday 8th December: 9.00am
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Sunday 8th December: 7.00pm
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Thursday 12th December: 5.00pm
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Thursday 19th December: 8.00pm
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Saturday 21st December: 11.00am
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Monday 23rd December: 9.00am
Toyah’s Christmas At The Zoo: Vintage TV: Boxing Day: 5.00pm
Cosy up with family and friends as Toyah Willcox brings you 30 of the finest Christmas songs and a sprinkling of festive stories, surrounded by an extraordinary variety of creatures great and small.

There’s also an article on Toyah at the ‘Vintage TV’ website, with all the confirmed live dates for 2014, and Toyah is also mentioned a couple of times in their November Podcast/Blog update. View here.

NB: All the screen caps included in this post are taken from Toyah’s first Vintage Christmas from 2011.

tvc13b

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone